Embracing February

In January, my intention was focus. I really made an effort to be in the moment, and I think it paid off. I got a lot accomplished last month–I got a jump start on my spring cleaning, picked up a new freelance job, took a trip to Arizona with my family and went on some fun day trips with my homeschooling buddies. I hope to carry that sense of focus with me throughout the rest of the year.

But now it is a new month and time to choose a new overreaching intention. For February I picked embrace.

embrace

2016 was a roller coaster year for me. I felt very out of control and I really wanted 2017 to be different. So far…it hasn’t been that different. But what is different is the way I’m responding to it. I’m taking ownership of the changes and trying to see challenges as things that can lead me to something exciting instead of just letting things happen to me. I’m doing my very best to embrace everything that life is throwing my way.

lemons

What are your goals and intentions for February? How do you handle the crazy stuff life throws at you? 

12 thoughts on “Embracing February

  1. Such a cute quote – never seen that one before! Good luck with your February goals – i haven’t thought about monthly goals, but it’s a great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

