Week 4 Intention: Embrace the Change

  This week, my intention is to embrace change…in hopes that the calm will follow soon.

  
I’m trying to continue to look at the changes in my life in a positive light–and for the most part, I’m managing to do so. I’m hoping for a job offer in a position I would really enjoy this week, but I’m trying not to get worked up about it yet. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a job outside the home, but I’m happy that I’m able to help my family financially for a little while.

What changes are you embracing in your life?

6 thoughts on “Week 4 Intention: Embrace the Change

  1. I hope you get whatever position it is you’re looking for! Would definitely make your working life much more fun! This is the first time since being a teenager that I haven’t worked a paying job and it’s been interesting. I do miss my job in some odd ways lol But it’s still been really hard to “embrace” not being an income earner and feeling like a contributor (which I feared would be an overwhelming feeling) but I’m handling it pretty well, I just miss my coworkers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

