Week 3 Intention: Live The Life You Imagine

My strength in my word of the year, secure, is being tested this week. Last week, my husband was laid off from his job suddenly, which pretty much blindsided us. After the initial shock wore off and we eased out of crisis mode, I decided to find the silver lining. Because there is always a silver lining.

  
While the situation is scary (okay, closer to terrifying) I’m trying to find it as an opportunity for my husband–and myself!–to pursue something we really want to do.

And so my intention this week is to focus on living the life I imagine–the scenes and the recipes and the ideas I pin on Pinterest and tear out of magazines needs to become the life I’m actually living, not just the one I imagine.

What does your imagined life look like?

6 thoughts on “Week 3 Intention: Live The Life You Imagine

  1. Positive outlooks can carry people a very long way! In my imagined life I am this super fit woman who travels a LOT and is outdoors 80% of the time, and I help others get fit while I’m at it. haha…. long way off but not unreachable!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! That’s horrible! I’m sorry to hear about your husband’s job! But I admire how you’re putting a positive spin on it, because that would be really hard to do right about now. Good Allyson… I know things are going to work out… everything happens for a reason, and while it may take a couple of years to see the big reason of why it happened, keep your positivity up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

