5 Weeks to a 5K

You guys. I am SO excited. I registered for a 5K this weekend and found a plan (a slightly modified Jeff Galloway plan) that I think is going to work really well.

The 5K (part of Galloway’s 13.1 race weekend) is in mid-December and the route goes through one of my favorite parts of Atlanta.

JG131Logo

It’s been over a year since I’ve been on any sort of regular running training plan. I’m excited to write my minutes & mileage in my calendar but I know it’s important to keep up my strength training. I’m a little apprehensive about getting back out on my foot (no one can really tell me what’s wrong with it, and sometimes it’s hard to find rhyme or reason to why it begins to hurt) but I just have to remember to really pay attention to what it’s telling me and slow up if I need to.

In other running news, I LOVED seeing everyone’s race pics from last weekend! I had so many friends running Rock N Roll Savannah and Wine & Dine–although the weather didn’t seem to cooperate with any of those races! I can’t wait to be back in the corrals.

Did you race last weekend? Did the weather behave for you?

3 thoughts on “5 Weeks to a 5K

Leave a Reply

