Tuesdays on the Run: Fall and Winter Race Wish List

It has been far too long since I’ve searched online for prospective races. I have to admit, it was kind of euphoric to go to Run Georgia and window shop for the rest of the year. After almost a full year off of running, I’m so ready to start easing my way back into 5k races. I will be slow but I’ll be doing it!

My area is full of awesome races in the fall and early winter, but I’m keeping myself to a maximum of one 5k a month through the end of the year–if even that. I’ve narrowed down my wish list, and I’ll choose by the end of the month which ones are going to make the cut.

4miles

September:

Diva 5K: I’ve always wanted to run a Diva race.They’re a little pricey but they look like so much fun!

BackPack Love 5K : I ran this last year (it was actually my last race, yikes) and while it’s a tiny, local race it supports a good cause and it’s close to where I live.

Run for the Redheads 5k: This race supports ape conservation and I love the name and T-shirt design. Sometimes, that is all I’m really looking for in a 5k.

October:

Wanderlust Festival: This “triathlon” of a gentle 5k, yoga and meditation sounds so appealing to me. It has a totally crunchy-granola-hippie feel to it, but I feel like it would be awesome if I could gather together a group of girlfriends to go with me.

ATC 5k: The Atlanta Track Club is such a great organization and I love running their events. And this race goes through some of my favorite parts of the city.

Princess & Pirate 5k: This one is local, on Halloween and it would be fun for me and my kid.

November:

Lanier Under the Lights: I ran this one a few years ago and it was awesome. I’m not usually a fan of night races but this one brings you through the “Magical Nights of Lights” Christmas light display. It’s worth staying up past bedtime and I think my son would love it.

December:

Barb’s 5K (part of the Jeff Galloway race weekend): I love Jeff Galloway and while I’ve never had the chance to participate in his race weekend, I can only imagine it’s fantastic.

November and December are easy enough to choose–I already had to narrow them down because the holidays are crazy busy.  Now I just have to pick for the fall.

Which ones would you pick? What races are you registering for this fall? If you want to see my big race wish list, come visit me on Pinterest

Today’s post was brought to you by Tuesdays on the Run, a link up hosted by My No Guilt Life, Run the Great Wide Somewhere, and MCM Mama Runs. Go check them out and see where they’re running this fall!

8 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Fall and Winter Race Wish List

Leave a Reply

