Reasons I Don’t Want to…And Reasons I Will, Anyway.

It’s Tuesday, and you know what that means…Tuesdays on the Run! I’m linking up with Patty, Erika and April to talk about motivation.

I’ve been thinking a lot about motivation lately…probably because the weather is dreary and instead of working out, I want to eat warm things and hibernate.

Reasons I don’t want to exercise:

  • It’s cold. And going to the gym would mean I have to take off my clothes and put workout clothes on.
  • I don’t like getting up early.
  • I’m busy.
  • I’m tired.
  • Have I mentioned it’s cold out?
  • I have to make dinner/play with my kid/check Twitter again.
  • There’s other people at the gym. They might look at me.

gymcreep

  • Working out makes me sore.

legdaywaddle

And reasons I will anyway:

  • Because I want my son to see fitness as a normal part of life, and not struggle with as I have coming to it late in the game.
  • Because I want to boost my immune system. After getting mono last year and continuing to catch every cold, sniffle and bug that came along, I really need to work on making myself stronger on the inside, too.
  • Because my dad died from complications of multiple sclerosis when I was in my early 20s, and I don’t want my family to go through what I went through during his long illness.
  • Because I bought an adorable bikini from Athleta last year and I would really like to wear it.
  • Because I want to be comfortable in my own skin, and right now I feel a little too stretched out in places.
  • Because I want to have more energy. Nice weather is coming, and soon I won’t want to hibernate.

accomplishment

What are your worst excuses? And what are the reasons you ignore them?

2 thoughts on “Reasons I Don’t Want to…And Reasons I Will, Anyway.

Leave a Reply

